Knowledge v Wisdom

“Knowledge is knowing that a tomato is a fruit. Wisdom is not putting it in a fruit salad.” -The Grouchy Rabbit

While procrastinating I found the website The Grouchy Rabbit.  Most of what they post is funny and should be taken with a grain of salt.  This particular saying while funny made me stop and think about the difference between knowledge and wisdom.  I thought of all the schooling, classes, forums, videos, and articles I have participated in, read, or watched in the pursuit of knowledge.  The question I had was how much wisdom had I gained?  For that matter how do you gain wisdom?  The answer was simply hard…experience.  Wisdom often includes an action.

I am making a goal to practice more wisdom in life.  Having said this to the great web world I now know this will be tested and tried.  I’m okay with that.  I would encourage anyone looking at this to do the same and practice wisdom.

Since every post needs a picture and the Owl is the symbol of wisdom, I am sharing this shot I recently got at the zoo.

P.S. Owl was and still is one of my favorite characters from Winnie the Pooh.

2 Comments

Filed under Personal, Wildlife

2 responses to “Knowledge v Wisdom

  1. Pingback: Wisdom in Conduct | qisitename

  2. Pingback: How to Mind Your Own Business | MisticCafe

Leave a comment