Nashville 2010

At the end of October I jumped on a plane and headed to Nashville.  This is not something I normally do.  I plan, budget, and weigh the pros and cons of almost every decision I make.  That being said I loved getting to see this amazing city.  There was so much history and culture I loved it.  Since Nashville had the floods in May the city has bounced back remarkably well.  However, it did lend itself to B&W photography.  I tried to not turn every photo black and white but I just couldn’t resist on a few.  This is definitely a city I would love to shoot in again.  I even survived my first almost tornado.

No trip to Nashville would be complete without partaking in the rich music culture.

The performers view from the stage at the Grand Ole Opry.

Have you ever seen Alfred Hitchcock’s “The Birds”?  Well I lived through a seen very similar.  As we walked back to our car from downtown I looked up and saw birds, lots of birds in the sky and on phone lines.  I thought about covering my eyes so they couldn’t pluck them out.  This picture doesn’t do it justice but, it was my favorite.

In my opinion someone needs to use this house on an album cover.  It was awesome.

And finally my favorite thing about Nashville besides the live music, the random art work on street corners and the sides of building, and the BBQ was the patriotism in this town.  Every where I turned there was a flag flying proudly as if to say we are Americans and proud of it.


Leave a comment

Filed under Personal

Leave a Reply

