Matt + Rachel…Married

January 10 I made my way to the Salt Lake Temple to shoot my first wedding.  It was 10am and the thermometer in my car read 15 degrees.  I wasn’t as worried about the cold as I was about the threatening clouds above.  There was a good chance it was going to snow.  We needed the snow to clear out the ugly smog/soup in the sky but I sure didn’t want to shoot in it.  For that matter I wasn’t too keen to shoot in freezing weather either but as the saying goes the show must go on.  I was so happy as Matt and Rachel exited the temple the clouds parted and while I don’t think it got any warmer the joy and happiness they exuded warmed us all up (at least until the cold settled into our bones).

Matt and Rachel both come from such fun families.


Rachel new what was coming…



Leave a comment

Filed under Portraits, Wedding

Leave a Reply

