Grandma May

I woke up this morning and the sun was shining.  I thought what a beautiful day maybe the groundhog was right and spring is coming early this year.  I got a phone call from my Mom checking in to see how things are and to tell me my Grandma May passed away last night.  Now I am one lucky girl.  How many people can say they remember their great-grandparents let alone have memories and a relationship with them.  Grandma May was 97 and ready to die.  While day to day life won’t change for me she will be missed.  I will remember cutting roses in her garden and if you thought grandparents were spoilers they learned it from great-grandparents.  I am happy to know that Grandma and Grandpa May are back together again.  It has been along time and I am sure the reunion was sweet.  I am so grateful for family and that I actually like mine.  They are great people.  The legacy left by Grandma and Grandpa May is a great one.  We love you Grandma and can’t wait to see you again.

Grandma May and her two girls.

The last time we were all together. We are missing Cousin Steve and his cute family.

Leave a comment

Filed under Personal

Leave a Reply

