A Senior Recital

It was about 5:00pm on a Tuesday evening.  I was on my way to the University of Utah campus to pick up a friend and make our way to Sarah’s senior recital.  Sarah is graduating this May in Music Performance with an emphasis on violin performance.  I have to admit I have always been jealous of those who have a gift for music.  I know they spend many hours practicing but somehow it always seems like a gift to me since I don’t have musical ability.  I am often asked to either turn the radio up louder or just stop singing altogether, the piano is not much better.   I digress…I was looking forward to seeing Sarah perform in this capacity.  We arrived at the Libby Gardner music hall (which is gorgeous), found Sarah, and offered our best wishes for the performance. 

Sarah had asked that I take photos of her playing and I was more than happy to oblige.  I can’t think of much that is better for the soul than classical music and being able to shoot at the same time.  Really…when does this happen?   Sarah is a talented and incredible violinist who warmed my heart through her talent.  I hope that I can repay the favor when she sees the images capturing what she loves.



Congratulations Sarah!  You did an amazing job. Even though there are no photos I thought you should know…your red heels rocked!

Leave a comment

Filed under Concerts, Portraits

Leave a Reply

