To Our Fallen Heroes

I love Memorial Day.  It has always signaled the start of summer.  It means warm days and golfing excursions.  As I have gotten older Memorial Day has become more meaningful.  I have friends and neighbors and family who have served or are currently serving to protect our freedoms.  I am so grateful to them and those unknown soldiers who have risked and in some cases given their life so I can live in this amazing country called America.  Memorial Day is one day I reflect and am proud to say I am an American.  Thank you to the many men and women who have served this wonderful country and protected our freedom.

Happy Memorial Day.

Leave a comment

Filed under Personal

Leave a Reply

