Fitz & The Tantrums

I love when I find a new group or artist that relatively few people know about.  It’s like finding a treasure and I want to share it with all my friends and family.  Today’s treasure is Fitz & The Tantrums.  I love their sound and it currently is playing in the background.  I’m not sure what has drawn me to this particular band.  I heard their single “Moneygrabber” on VH1 and was hooked. They have a 60’s/70’s sound to them.  I feel like they could fit in on a Austin Powers Soundtrack and no one would know they were a modern band.  I love that the “new” is really a return to the “old” with a twist.

Leave a comment

Filed under Happy List, Personal

Leave a Reply

