Be Nice or Leave

After a long fun day of quilt shop hopping my Mom, sister, and I stopped for some frozen yogurt.  It is summer and hey we deserved it.  We sat soaking in the summer sun and chatting about all our new projects.  What am I going to do with all my new fabric?

We were finishing up when my Mom asked if I had ever been in the consignment shop next to Top It, the frozen yogurt shop.  When I admitted I hadn’t it was clear that was not going to be the case much longer.  It was a cute little shop.  Lots of fun doo dads and decor.  There wasn’t anything I didn’t like.

While wandering through the store I came across this sign:


I laughed and then I thought…perfect.  Be nice or leave.  I don’t need negativity or mean people around me.  I don’t need others telling me I won’t go anywhere or accomplish anything.  I don’t need those who don’t like me, don’t know me, or don’t believe in me running my life.  So I say it loud and proud…Be Nice or Leave.  Thank You.  I promise I will do the same.

Leave a comment

Filed under Just for Fun, Personal

Leave a Reply

