You Can’t Teach Tall

I wasn’t sure how to write this post.  What direction it should go in or how I would organize my thoughts.  You can’t teach tall.  I heard this about a week ago and it stuck with me.  Why?  Because there are somethings in life you can’t teach.  You either are or you’re not.

  • You can’t teach tall.
  • You can’t teach short.
  • You can’t teach attitude.
  • You can’t teach a smile.
  • You can’t teach an emotion.
  • You can’t teach an eye.

Some of the list above you might be able to learn but I have discovered that usually personalities don’t change all that much.  In terms of photography I can shoot with someone in the same location of the same subject and our pictures will be different.  I can’t teach someone how I see the world.  I can show you through my photos but even if you were to copy there would be differences.  This is a beautiful part of what makes the world go around.  It takes all kinds.

Leave a comment

Filed under Lessons in Photography, Personal, Uncategorized

Leave a comment