A Little Heart

The American Heart Association has hosted a run/walk for the past four years.  It is a wonderful event which raises money and awareness for heart disease and stroke.  This year the event was held at Sugarhouse Park.  It was a beautiful fall morning.  You couldn’t ask for better weather.

I was asked to photograph stroke survivors as well as some of the events going on at the event.  I was so touched and grateful for my health as I spoke with people who just a few months ago were unable to walk and in some cases unable to talk.  I was inspired by those who have overcome and survived.  It gave me hope and a little (a lot of) perspective that I can tackle what life throws my way.



Leave a comment

Filed under Event

Leave a Reply

